Thanksgiving: I’m Thankful…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Things I’m thankful for:

I’m thankful there are amazing people working to create projects that will not only entertain but educate the public on issues that have been disregarded for too long by the general public. I’m thankful for the amazing men of Astoria Entertainment for creating Thunder Road and inspiring a movement to raise PTSD awareness. I’m thankful to Charlie, Steven and Matt for working so hard and believing in a cause that is so much more than a movie. I’m thankful for being able to contribute and support something that has become more than just a fundraiser. I’m thankful for every one of the amazing people I’ve ‘met’ working on this campaign, each of you has inspired me more than you will ever understand. I’m thankful for the opportunity to learn about organizations like Honor Courage Commitment, Hico’s Hero and PedalAgainstPTSD who are trying to make a difference and the amazing people who are working behind the scenes of these organizations like Andy Nguyen and Kevin Campagna.

I’m thankful to the creative minds whose written work gives me so much to aspire to. For my favorite sites: The Rebelle Society, The Belle Jar, FANdemonium Network and TheReporterandTheGirl, thank you for writing with honesty and passion. I’m thankful for the opportunity to share the stories of others, thanks to Chris, April, Robin, Nikki and Jason for being open to letting me write about your amazing and special selves. And thanks again to Nikki and Jason for having enough faith in my writing to ask me to join them in an exciting new endeavor.

I’m thankful for my family which I know I don’t say enough, they are the touchstone that keeps me grounded and can’t imagine who I’d be without them. I’m thankful to my friends both old and new who support me throughout my many trials and celebrate during my successes. Thanks to my favorite support team: Sheena, Katie and Layne. I’m thankful for the opportunity I’ve had to attend some amazing events including multiple conventions this year. During my travels I’m ever so thankful for the people I’ve met both the actors and the fans. And especially the fans who’ve become friends. Thanks to Libby who has inspired me more than I thought one person could. Thanks to Jenn who’s amazing blogging efforts astound me each week. I’m thankful for the opportunity to spend time at the conventions with Charlie Bewley who I can’t thank enough for giving me the opportunity to be involved with Thunder Road, and I’m thankful for the support his fandom has given to me, especially Bewley Fans. I’m also thankful for the amazing love and support I’ve received by the incomparable fandom of TeamMattDallas especially his fansite: MattDallasOnly, you have all been so amazing.

I’m thankful for the opportunity to share my thoughts in a public forum, and I’m thankful that anyone cares to read them.

I’m thankful for so many things I couldn’t possibly share them all, but hopefully you’ll share what you’re thankful for too.

Happy Thanksgiving!

3 responses

  1. Thank you Nadine & have a very blessed & happy thanksgiving. Speaking on behalf of TeamMattDallas, we can honestly say that we are thankful to have ‘met’ you. You are truly inspirational & positive and we are proud to call you a dear friend. ❤️

  2. Pingback: I Am Thankful For… | Broken Penguins

Leave a Reply

